Monfresh Sessions #113 - Classics set by Sean Haney & Kris Murphy

Live on Handz On Radio October 18, 2008

Sean Haney's set:

War "Flying Machine (The Chase)" [United Artists] (from the "Youngblood" soundtrack)

Marvin Gaye "Right On" [Motown] (from the album "What's Going On")

Donny Hathaway "The Ghetto" [Atlantic] (from the album "Everything Is Everything")

Gil Scott-Heron & Brian Jackson "The Bottle" [Strata-East] (from the album "Winter In America")

Curtis Mayfield "Get Down" [Curtom] (from the album "Roots")

The Commodores "I Feel Sanctified" [Motown] (from the album "Machine Gun")

Instant Funk "I Got My Mind Made Up" [Salsoul Records] (available on their self-titled album)

Captain Sky "Super Sporm" [AVI] (from the album "The Adventures Of Captain Sky")

Kris Murphy's set:

T.C. Curtis "You Should Have Known Better" [Sire]

Electribe 101 "Talking With Myself" (Frankie Knuckles Mix) [Mercury]

Joey Negro "Do It, Believe It" (Organic Mix) [Nu Groove]

Inner City "Big Fun" (12" Remix) [Virgin]